Time Change….Just Say NO

What is with the time change! Whose idea is it?

There is only so many hours of sunlight, no matter how you slice it. Can we not take a stand like Saskatchewan and NOT Do It. Every year you see people arriving at the end of church service , being late for hockey games, showing up for the last part of soccer. And the fatigue fall out of missing an hours sleep is everywhere, kids cranky at school, drivers yawning and adults complaining. We live in a society that is constantly sleep deprived and yet we mess them up more with deleting an hour. Is this a joke?

It reminds me of women’s dieting, if I buy a diet coke then I can have the BIG MAC, the BIG FRIES and THE BIG DESSERT!  Both a public relations trick “which cup is the walnut under”. There is no extra hours of sun. In the winter you go to work and school in the dark and come home in the dark, that is the way it is. And eventually if you wait, it becomes spring then summer and then there is sunlight. That is how it works folks.

I know I sound grouchy but it is because I AM TIRED!

Deutsch: Zeitumstellung zum Beginn der Sommerz...

Image via Wikipedia

17 comments on “Time Change….Just Say NO

  1. Merely wanna input on few general things, The website style is perfect, the written content is rattling wonderful : D.

  2. Darwin Ruper says:

    Ive been meaning to read this and just never got a chance. Its an issue that Im really interested in, I just started reading and Im glad I did. Youre a good blogger, 1 of the greatest that Ive seen. This blog certainly has some info on subject that I just wasnt aware of. Thanks for bringing this things to light.

  3. I haven’t checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  4. Logan Turner says:

    It’s amusing you should write about this because I had been just thinking of the idea the other day. You have stated my ideas exactly.

  5. Love this site and I will return.

  6. I’m glad to see that you’re addressing this important topic in such a straightforward and easily understandable way. Best wishes. I’ll be back.

  7. I went over this site and I conceive you have a lot of wonderful information, saved to favorites (:.

  8. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  9. gadgets says:

    I think what you published was very reasonable. But, what about this? what if you typed a catchier title? I am not suggesting your content is not solid., but what if you added a title that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean Time Change….Just Say NO fourkidsandthemom is a little vanilla. You could glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they write article headlines to get viewers to open the links. You might try adding a video or a related picture or two to get readers interested about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it could make your posts a little livelier.

  10. I really enjoy reading on this web site , it holds excellent articles . “I have a new philosophy. I’m only going to dread one day at a time.” by Charles M. Schulz.

  11. Simply wanna state that this is very useful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  12. I like this web site very much so much excellent information.

  13. Pierre Browm says:

    You will find some fascinating points in time in this post nevertheless I don know if I see all of them middle to heart. There might be some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  14. Gia Essner says:

    Thank you for helping out, excellent information. “It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” by J. K. Rowling.

  15. constantly i used to read smaller posts which as
    well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading att this place.

Leave a Reply

