Good Morning….Not

Roasted coffee beans photographed using a macr...

Roasted coffee beans photographed using a macro technique. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am not a morning person, not even a little bit. Might be why I love coffee so much.
I happened to catch a show the other day about more energy. Fellow said have a cooler shower, drink ice water, eat better, do a little yoga( even if it is in the kitchen doing tree while you drink coffee) have coffee in moderation and not the milkshake, pick great  aroma therapy, music and….

So yesterday I tried it. Up early cold shower, ice water, a tiny yoga move, and of course coffee. I took my kid to the dreaded 7 am hockey game, then went for a run with my friends, my best run in ages…
I am giving it a shot today. Anyone with four kids needs more energy…

So far first day was great. Second day also good. Got all of the kids off to school, went for a run, cleaned house, got groceries, made supper (butter chicken and half hour pudding)

Third Day, trying them all still a tiny bit tired….hmmmm

So I looked it up,  aroma therapy, try basil, rosemary, peppermint and tea tree.

Five Yoga moves, try spinal flex/camel ride, arm pumps, ego-eradicator, stretch pose and back platform pose.

Music;  Now I have to admit I am not much of a music person. But today I will try it. Even if it helps a little, all good. I mean I need to do something or do I? Is it energy that is my problem or just the morning? Personally I like to ease into the day, the problem is some members of my household are MORNING PEOPLE!  They are all chatty, make lots of noise and want interaction. 

 Pleassseeeee be quiet!

2 comments on “Good Morning….Not

  1. nadinefawell says:

    I’d be drinking coffee while doing tree. It’s the only way really early mornings go for me (shudder).
    And then I’d probably need another coffee to recover from the Tree Pose. But I’m not an addict or anything, cough cough.

Leave a Reply

